The Wyoming School Psychology Association is currently accepting nominations for board positions for Northwest Representative, Central Representative, Southwest Representative, and Conference Chair. Being a member of the WSPA board is an excellent way to get involved at the state level.  It is an opportunity to be a part of a statewide professional organization and can be a meaningful and rewarding addition to a person’s school psychology career.  It is an opportunity to collaborate with members within your region and across the state and can help you gain insights into how the WSPA works with the Wyoming Department of Education or other state agencies. As a regional representative, you will report to the board regarding issues and concerns school psychologists in your region are facing and help disseminate important information from the board to your regional members. As Conference Chair, you will be involved in planning and coordinating state conferences and assist with bringing speakers and professional development to WSPA members. It is an excellent way to help bring professional development opportunities to school psychologists around the state.


Each of these positions is an elected position and the term begins August 1st, 2022. If you are interested in becoming involved as a WSPA board member, please email Lindsey Schumaker at [email protected] and indicate the position in which you are interested. Ballots will be sent to all WSPA members in April. The Conference Chair position is open to any Wyoming school psychologist to apply. Regional Representatives are strictly for school psychologists working in that region. Please consider this amazing involvement opportunity. Nominations for positions will be accepted until April 1st, 2022.


NW Rep. Region includes: Bighorn County School Districts, Hot Springs County School Districts, Park County School Districts, Washakie County School Districts.


Central Rep. Region includes: Converse County School Districts, Fremont County School Districts, Natrona County School Districts, Niobrara County School Districts.


SW Rep. Region includes: Lincoln County School Districts, Sublette County School Districts, Sweetwater County School Districts, Teton County School Districts, Uintah County School Districts.


Lindsey Schumaker, Ed.S., NCSP
WSPA Elections and Awards Chairperson